Quick Links to Forms
Request a film for course viewing:
https://forms.gle/
Request scan from a book or journal (Document Delivery):
https://www.holycross.edu/holy-cross-libraries/illiad-interlibrary-loan
Recommend purchase of print or eBooks:
Recommend Purchase of Library Print/eBook
Request information literacy or Archives instruction:
Request information literacy instruction
Request Archives instruction
Faculty Benefits & Services
FACULTY BENEFITS & SERVICES
Here are some key benefits the library provides to you:
Borrowing
- Books/monographs: Borrow for academic year
- Periodicals: Borrow for one week
- AV materials: Borrow for one semester
- Interlibrary Loan services – request databases, WorldCat, or online form
Collections
- Remote access to our online databases and e-journals (login with Google username and password).
- Recommend additions to the collection through your department librarian or our online form.
Course Support
- Print and electronic course reserves.
- Streaming film reserves via streaming license or other options -- request using our film request form.
- Request instruction in information literacy or archives research tailored to your course/assignment needs.
- Individual research consultations for students.
Research Support
- 24/7 chat reference via AJCU Virtual Reference
- Consult by e-mail with any of our librarians or, for fastest response, contact libref@holycross.edu
- Individual research consultations for faculty
- CrossWorks institutional repository.
Who Do I Contact About...
WHO DO I CONTACT ABOUT...?
| Research help and general inquiries | libref@holycross.edu |
| Circulation, print reserves, printing, and building inquiries | libcirc@holycross.edu or 508-793-2642 |
| Troubleshooting / online access issues | helpdesk-request@holycross.edu (please mention that this is a library related issue) |
| Interlibrary Loan | libill@holycross.edu |
| Document Delivery and Electronic Reserves | eres_mgr@holycross.edu |
| Archives & Distinctive Collections, including instruction | archives@holycross.edu |
| DVDs and streaming media for courses | film request form |
| Book or ebook recommendations | libref@holycross.edu (or department librarian), or purchase recommendation form |
| Information literacy instruction | information literacy instruction form (or department librarian) |
| Archives & Distinctive Collections Instruction | archives instruction form (or archives@holycross.edu) |