ABOUT RSS FEEDS
In the ever-expanding world of online information, RSS feeds are a great way to stay on top of current news. By subscribing to online content using a RSS feed reader, you won't have to continually visit a web site to see what's new. RSS feeds allow you to pull content from many different sources—web pages, blogs, Twitter profile—into one web page, allowing you to quickly access the latest news from sites that interest you.
The first thing you need is a Feed Reader. You can use Google Reader as part of your Holy Cross Gmail account. Or, you can sign up for a free reader, such as Bloglines, Netvibes, or My MSN.
Look for these RSS symbols like these. They indicate that there is an RSS feed available. 
Tripoli Post
Bakhtar News Agency (state-run Afghanistan news agency)
RESOURCES FOR FINDING NEWS ARTICLES
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (Full Text: 1800-present)
Provides access to more than 5600 English and non-English language news sources. In order to go beyond "Major World Publications" and search less well-known news sources from foreign countries, select "All news" from the Source Type drop-down menu in the Search the News box. After you've done a search, you can use the "Geography" facet on the left hand side of your search results to narrow your search to articles about or from a particular country. Or, to limit your search to sources form a particular country, go to "Sources" on the menu on the LexisNexis homepage and then select "Find Sources." On the next screen, you can choose "More options" and select a country from the list of Regions of Coverage. Click the red Find Sources button and you'll see a list of publications from that country. You can search these publications.
BBC Monitoring
Monitors TV, radio, press, web and news agency sources from countries around the world. Provides reports from each country, along with reports on how the worldwide media is covering the news, including "new and clandestine or unofficial broadcasters" and "changes in media behaviour during crises."
ProQuest Newspapers (Full Text: coverage varies)
Provides full-text access to many local and national newspapers.
Historical Research with Newspapers
New York Times Historical (1851-2003)
London Times Digital Archive (1785-1985)
Also...
Montreal Institute For Genocide and Human Rights Studies
Links to collections and websites on issues concerning genocide and human rights crimes investigation.