LibGuides: O'Callahan Science Library: Electronic Resources

Example Science Databases

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books published by Elsevier, covering the natural and social sciences.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for journals, books, and conference proceedings, primarily in the natural and social sciences.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Now on EBSCOhost. Citations and abstracts for journal articles in the life sciences.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Guide to chemical references, substances, and reactions. You must create an account to use this database.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, magazines and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), and citations for other computer science articles.
MathSciNet (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles, book chapters, books, and theses in the mathematical sciences, compiled and reviewed by the American Mathematical Society (AMS). This is the EBSCOhost version.
IOPscience Journals This link opens in a new window
Journal articles from multiple scientific disciplines.
ProQuest Science This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine, and news articles as well as other publications in the applied and general sciences.

Research Databases
List of databases accessible via the HC Libraries (and beyond). Search by name or browse by subject / topic.

Visit these guides to discover databases and resources relevant for a specific subject area: