Biology Databases
- ProQuest Biological Science This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine, and news articles, as well as book chapters and books relating to biology.
- Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Now on EBSCOhost. Citations and abstracts for journal articles in the life sciences.
- BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles about the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for journals, books, and conference proceedings, primarily in the natural and social sciences.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles in the life sciences, particularly relating to biomedicine, neuroscience, as well as plant and animal sciences.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles in the life sciences, particularly relating to biomedicine, neuroscience, as well as plant and animal sciences. This database is produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) and is a major component of PubMed.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and books published by Elsevier, covering the natural and social sciences.
- SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Guide to chemical references, substances, and reactions. You must create an account to use this database.
- Annual Reviews of the Literature This link opens in a new window
Secondary review articles in the natural and social sciences.
- IOPscience Journals This link opens in a new window
Journal articles from multiple scientific disciplines.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Citations for journal articles, books, conference papers, government reports, and dissertations about geosciences.
- USGS Publications Warehouse"The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 170,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau."
CrossSearch
Interlibrary Loan
Borrow materials from other libraries using the free interlibrary loan service. Articles and book chapters can be emailed directly to you. Physical materials will be sent through the mail - please leave enough time for your request to process and ship.
- ILLiad Interlibrary LoanClick the "account login" link at the top of the page. If this is your first time using interlibrary loan, you will set up an account within the ILLiad system.
Retraction Watch
- Retraction Watch DatabaseSearch for article retractions, corrections, and expressions of concern.
- Retraction Watch Database User GuideA user guide for the Retraction Watch database.