Adam Matthew Databases
African American Communities; America in World War Two: Oral Histories and Personal Accounts; American Indian Histories & Cultures; China, America and the Pacific: Trade & Cultural Exchange; China: Culture and Society; China: Trade, Politics and Culture; Defining Gender; Empire Online; Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings; First World War: Personal Experiences; India, Raj and Empire; Macmillan Cabinet Papers; Mass Observation Online; Medieval Family Life; Medieval Travel Writing; Nixon Years, 1969-1974; Popular Culture in Britain and America; Shakespeare's Globe Archive: Theatres, Players & Performance; Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice; Travel Writing, Spectacle & World History; Women in The National Archives (UK)
This list last updated 2 Jun, 2021 (full list of databases)
Exporting to Refworks
**Note: Although Adam Matthew databases have the capability to export to Refworks, it is important to note that Refworks tends not to generate accurate citations for, e.g., unpublished historical documents, which comprise the bulk of Adam Matthew databases. It is highly recommended that you manually edit either the Refworks citation or your bibliography after export. Need help? Contact jwhelan@holycross.edu. **
- Open the record for the document you would like to export.
- Locate the export tool on the record page. This will typically appear as either a Citation/Export button, or a Refworks logo. Click the button.
- If your database uses the Citation/Export button, this will trigger a pop-up. Click on the Refworks logo.
If your database uses the Refworks logo, skip to #4.
- Click "Yes" to continue exporting to RefWorks.
