The list below is an example of journals available either in print or online through the Holy Cross libraries. For a live database link and specific format (print or electronic) and holdings (years and issues to which we have access), please use the online catalog, and search for the JOURNAL NAME in the TITLE field.
American Journal of Bioethic
Academic Search Premier 2001 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
LexisNexis Academic 2002 - 2007
Bioethics
Academic Search Premier 1998 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
Wiley - Blackwell (formerly Blackwell Synergy) 1997 - 2008
BMC Medical Ethics
Academic OneFile 2006 to present
BioMed Central (Open Access) 2000 to present
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2000 to present
Cambridge Quarterly of Health Care Ethics
Cambridge Journals Online 1998 to present
ProQuest Health Management 2001 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source 2001 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
Christian Bioethics
Oxford University Press 1998 to present
Academic Search Premier 1997 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s)) (Taylor & Francis)
E-Journals from EBSCO 10/20/1999 - 9/1/2007
Cost Effectiveness and Resource Allocation
Academic OneFile 2006 to present
BioMed Central (Open Access) 2003 to present
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2003 to present
Developing World Bioethics
Academic Search Premier 2001 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
Wiley - Blackwell (formerly Blackwell Synergy) 2001 - 2008
Ethics & Medicine
ProQuest Health Management 2001 to present
ProQuest Science Journals 2001 to present
Ethics and Medics
E-Journals from EBSCO 11/1/1989 to present
Ethics, Law, and Aging Review
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source 2005 - 2005
Ethik in Der Medizin (German)
SpringerLINK (NERL) 1997 to present
Hastings Center Report
Academic OneFile 1988 to present
Academic Search Premier 1990 to present
Expanded Academic ASAP 1988 to present
General OneFile 1988 to present
General Reference Center Gold 1988 to present
Health Reference Center Academic 1988 to present
Project Muse - Basic College Collection 2005 to present
ProQuest Health Management 1988 to present
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source 1988 to present
ProQuest Science Journals 1988 to present
ProQuest Social Science Journals 1988 to present
Health Ethics Today
Full Text From EBSCO Open Access Law Collection
Healthcare Ethics Committee (HEC) Forum
ProQuest Health Management 1999 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
SpringerLINK (NERL) 1997 to present
International Journal of Ethics (2 different journal listings)
Expanded Academic ASAP 2003 - 2003
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Collection 1890 - 1938
Academic OneFile 2003 – 2003
General OneFile 2003 - 2003
Journal of Buddhist Ethics
Academic OneFile 2006 to present
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 1994 to present
Journal of Law, Medicine & Ethics
LexisNexis Academic 2000 to present
Journal of Legal Studies Education
Wiley - Blackwell (formerly Blackwell Synergy) 1983 - 2008
Journal of Medical Ethics
Academic OneFile 1999 - 2004
E-Journals from EBSCO April 1975 - December 2005
Expanded Academic ASAP 1999
Free Access Journals (HighWire) 1975 - 2005 - 2004
General OneFile 1999 - 2004
Health Reference Center Academic 1999 - 2004
ProQuest Health Management 1992 – 2003
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source 1992 – 2003
ProQuest Science Journals 1992 - 2003
ProQuest Social Science Journals 1992 - 2003
Journal of Medical Humanities
Academic Search Premier 1997 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
SpringerLINK (NERL) 1997 to present
Journal of Medicine and Philosophy
Academic Search Premier 1997 - 2007
Medecine & Droit (French)
ScienceDirect 1995 to present Articles in this journal can be obtained via the Holy Cross Fast Delivery Service Interlibrary Loan.
Medical Ethics Advisor
Academic OneFile 2001 to present
General OneFile 2001 to present
Health Reference Center Academic 2001 to present
Medical Humanities
Academic OneFile 2001 – 2003
Expanded Academic ASAP 2001 - 2003
Free Access Journals (HighWire) 2000 – 2005
General OneFile 2001 – 2003
Health Reference Center Academic 2001 - 2003
Medical Law Review
LexisNexis Academic 2006 to present
ProQuest Health Management 1999 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
Medicine, Health Care, and Philosophy
ProQuest Health Management 1998 to present (Embargo: 1 year(s))
SpringerLINK (NERL) 1998 to present
New Titles in Bioethics
E-Journals from EBSCO January 2000 to present
Kennedy Institute of Ethics 2000 to present
Online Journal of Health Ethics
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2004 to present
Philosophy, Ethics, and Humanities in Medicine
Academic OneFile 2006 to present
BioMed Central (Open Access) 2006 to present
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2006 to present
Second Opinion
Academic OneFile 1989 - 1995
General OneFile 1989 - 1995
General Reference Center Gold 1989 - 1995
Health Reference Center Academic 1989 – 1995
InfoTrac: Student Edition 1989 - 1995
Social Science & Medicine Part A, Medical Sociology
ScienceDirect 1978 - 1981 Articles in this journal can be obtained via the Holy Cross Fast Delivery Service Interlibrary Loan.
Social Science & Medicine Part E, Medical Psychology
ScienceDirect 1981 - 1981 Articles in this journal can be obtained via the Holy Cross Fast Delivery Service Interlibrary Loan.
Social Science & Medicine Part F, Medical & Social Ethics
ScienceDirect 1981 - 1981 Articles in this journal can be obtained via the Holy Cross Fast Delivery Service Interlibrary Loan.
Theoretical Medicine and Bioethics
SpringerLINK (NERL) 1997 to present
Yale Journal of Health Policy, Law, and Ethics
LexisNexis Academic 2001 to present