LibGuides: PHIL 250: Medical Ethics: Journal Articles

Medicine and Health Databases

Best Bet

A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Best Bet

The American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

PubMed

Best Bet

Indexes citations from several thousand biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing,
dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences back to the
mid-1960's. Coverage is worldwide.

ProQuest Central

Multidisciplinary database covering over a range of subject areas; includes scholarly journals, as well as news sources and trade publications.

more...

ProQuest Health Management

A collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including several hundred journals.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health. Includes a wide range of sources such as journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

More Databases

Finding Articles from Databases

General Databases
- Academic OneFile - Indexes nearly 11,000 academic journals that cover the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.
- Academic Search Premier - multidisciplinary database with full text for many scholarly publications
- Expanded Academic ASAP - interdisciplinary access to full text journals and news magazines
- InfoTrac OneFile - multidisciplinary database with full text articles
- NexisUni - access to full text news sources and legal research
Online journals - "A to Z" list of journals available electronically