Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection from the Boston Public Library
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection from the Boston Public Library. Please sign up for a BPL eCard to use this resource.
This database provides access to industry journals, travel guides and magazines about the fields of tourism and hospitality. Includes Fodor's travel guides and publications such as Business Travel News, National Geographic Traveler, and Tourism & Hospitality Research.
RESOURCES FOR FINDING NEWS ARTICLES
ProQuest Newspapers Provides full-text access to many local and national newspapers including the New York Times (1980-Present). Search tip: To limit your search to the travel sections of newspapers, use Advanced Search. Type Travel into the first search box and then choose Section -- SEC from the drop-down menu to the right. In the second search box, type a term or terms related to your topic.
LexisNexis Academic All News Search
Includes news articles from sources all over the world. If you are looking for articles about a particular country, you can use the Geography menu option to the left of your search results to limit to news from a particular country. Or you can use the Advanced Options under the search box and change "article location by region" to Country and then select a country you are researching. Search tip: To limit your search to the travel sections of newspapers, click on Advanced Options. From the "Select a Segment" drop-down menu, choose SECTION and then type travel in between the parentheses that display.
Click apply and then type the word and into the search box followed by your search terms.
Academic Search Premier
Includes newspapers and magazines, along with scholarly content.
BBC Monitoring
Monitors TV, radio, press, web and news agency sources from countries around the world. Provides reports from each country, along with reports on how the worldwide media is covering the news, including "new and clandestine or unofficial broadcasters" and "changes in media behaviour during crises."