Spend some time brainstorming keywords and search terms.
Try using subject headings or descriptors to help generate search terms.
Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (Full Text: 1800-present)
Provides access to more than 5600 English and non-English language news sources. In order to go beyond "Major World Publications" and search additional news sources from foreign countries, select "All news" from the Source Type drop-down menu in the Search the News box. After you've done a search, you can use the "Geography" facet on the left hand side of your search results to narrow your search to articles about or from a particular country. Or, to limit your search to sources form a particular country, go to "Sources" on the menu on the LexisNexis homepage and then select "Find Sources." On the next screen, you can choose "More options" and select a country from the list of Regions of Coverage. Click the red Find Sources button and you'll see a list of publications from that country. You can then select these titles to search.
Harper's Bazaar (1999-March, 2013) "A fashion and beauty magazine featuring illustrated fashion spreads and feature articles. Contains articles on shopping, fashion news and events, health and beauty, and the arts. Appeals to women interested in contemporary fashion."
Vogue (2004-Present)
ProQuest Newspapers (Full Text: coverage varies)
Provides full-text access to many local and national newspapers including the New York Times (1980-Present)
ARTstor Contains over 300,000 digital images from the fields of "architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design." Use the Advanced search to add a date range or limit to a geographic region or country name. Check out ARTstor's Subject Guides to learn about ARTstor's collections related to subjects such as Fashion & Costume, Anthropology, Women's Studies, Latin American Studies, and Asian Studies.