Database Guides: Artstor

Quick Keyword Access 

search these keywords within this Holy Cross Collection in Artstor for exclusive content

faculty requester name in quotations, e.g. "John Smith"

Picasso

"Gardner Museum"

"art:21"

"Worcester Art Museum"

"Israeli West Bank Barrier"

"street art"

"Museum of Modern Art"

Any thumbnails marked with an "S" in a gray box represent restricted content added by the Holy Cross  Libraries and hosted by Artstor.

This material should only be used by and shared with individuals affiliated with the College of the Holy Cross.

These image files should not be used by "walk-in" users and should not be distributed to those outside of the College.

Make a selection from:

*  the list of "Holy Cross Collections" on the Artstor "Welcome Page"

OR

*  the "Find" pulldown menu

*  Ignore any "Collections" options to search across the entire Artstor Digital Library, including Holy Cross Collections in Artstor
*  The default is "All Collections"

*  On the Artstor Welcome Page limit to a "Holy Cross Collection" by making a selection from the pulldown below the simple search box

*  In the Advanced Search window, make a selection in the "Collections" area to limit your search

The Archivision Digital Research Library provides users with images of architecture, archaeological sites, gardens, parks and works of art with broad appeal in humanities teaching. 

The collection is curated by Scott Gilchrist, a trained architect and professional photographer.

The Library is divided into Modules and spans the globe and all time periods, with each Module offering a mix of historic and contemporary material. 

Holy Cross delivers content from the Base Collection and Modules One through Five via the Artstor Digital Library.