Suggested Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Life SciencesCall Number: Science Reference QH302.5 .E525 2002 v.1-20ISBN: 1561592749Publication Date: 2001-11-01Covers the fields of agriculture, anatomy, biochemistry, biology, genetics, medicine, and molecular biology.
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Genetics, Genomics, and Proteomics by Call Number: Science Reference QH427 .R43 2003ISBN: 0471268216Publication Date: 2003-09-09
The Merck Index of Chemicals and BiologicalsCall Number: Science Reference RS356 .M5 1989ISBN: 091191028XAn encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals.
The Dictionary of Gene Technology by Call Number: Science Reference QH506 .K333 2001ISBN: 3527301003Publication Date: 2001-05-29A collection of technical terms of gene technology and related disciplines, such as genomics, transcriptomics and proteomics.
Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics, and Informatics by Call Number: e-BookISBN: 9781402067549Publication Date: 2008-07-17An introduction to the world of genetics for the nonscientist.- Encyclopedia of Virology Applications by Call Number: Science Reference QR358 .E53 1994 v.1-3ISBN: 0122269616Publication Date: 1994-03-01Covers biological, molecular, and medical topics concerning viruses in animals, plants, bacteria, and insects.
Medical Dictionary by Call Number: Science Reference R121 .S8 2006ISBN: 0781733901Publication Date: 2005-12-14Contains more than 107,000 medical and health science related terms.
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Volumes 1-20 11th Edition by Call Number: Science Reference Q121 .M1 2012 v.1-20ISBN: 9780071792738Publication Date: 2012-10-12This 20 volume set "written by international leaders in science and technology" covers "nearly 100 fields of science."
The Encyclopedia of Mammals by Call Number: e-BookISBN: 9780199206087Publication Date: 2006"Written by an international team of experts and edited by renowned zoologist Professor David Macdonald, this new edition of The Encyclopedia of Mammals has been comprehensively revised and updated to reflect the most recent developments in modern zoology. It covers the behaviour, diet, distribution, and evolution of every known living mammal in the world in clear, accessible language, and is superbly illustrated throughout with photographs and original artwork."
Suggested Databases
- Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine, and news articles, as well as audiovisual and other credible sources relating to topics in the mathematical and natural sciences
- Oxford Reference Books: Life Sciences This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books dealing with the life sciences, published by Oxford University Press.
Streaming Videos
- Academic Video Online Premium (AVON) This link opens in a new window
TV clips, documentaries, and films spanning many different subject areas.