LexisNexis Academic All News Search
Includes news articles from sources all over the world. If you are looking for articles about a particular country, you can use the Geography menu option to the left of your search results to limit to news from a particular country. Or you can use the Advanced Options under the search box and change "article location by region" to Country and then select a country you are researching.
BBC Monitoring
Monitors TV, radio, press, web and news agency sources from countries around the world. Provides reports from each country, along with reports on how the worldwide media is covering the news, including "new and clandestine or unofficial broadcasters" and "changes in media behaviour during crises."
ProQuest Newspapers (Full Text: coverage varies)
Provides full-text access to many local and national newspapers including the New York Times (1980-Present)
Academic Search Premier This database also lets you keep up with the news on a topic of interest. You can type a search into the search box and then click on the green Create Alert button. A window will pop up that will allow you to have new articles on your topic emailed directly to you. The window will also provide a link for an RSS feed that you can copy to put into your reader.
ARTstor Contains over 300,000 digital images from the fields of "architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design." Use the Advanced search to add a date range or limit to a geographic region or country name. Check out ARTstor's Subject Guides to learn about ARTstor's collections related to subjects, such as Fashion & Costume and Anthropology,