GERM 301: German Composition and Conversation (Schmitz-Burgard): The Basics

24/7 Online Help    

E-mail reference

Reference Hours in Dinand Library are:

Sunday:  4:00  - 8:00 p.m.

Monday -Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Friday:  10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

You may schedule an appointment with a Reference Librarian if you would like extended reference assistance.

Finding Books and Documents 

Cross borrowing among ARC institution (Worcester consortium: ARC card necessary, available at Dinand circulation desk.)

 Finding Articles from Databases

• General Databases
  • Academic Search Premier
  • ProQuest Central
  • New York Times Historical
• Subject Specific Databases  
  • MLA: Modern Language Association
  • Biography Resource Center
  • Literary Criticism Online
  • JSTOR
• Online journals

Reference Print Resources

• The Oxford companion to German literature / by Henry and Mary Garland – Ref PT41 .G37 1997    

• Encyclopedia of German literature / Matthias Konzett, editor -  Ref PT91 +E53 2000  v. 1 & 2

• Modern German literature -  Ref PT401 .D6  v. 1 & 2

• A companion to twentieth-century German literature / Raymond Furness and Malcolm Humble – Ref PT401 .F87 1991

• Austrian fiction writers, 1875-1913 / edited by James Hardin and Donald G. Daviau. Detroit, MI : Gale Research, c1989. Ref PN451 D54 v.81

• Women writers of Germany, Austria, and Switzerland : an annotated bio-bibliographical guide / edited by Elke Frederiksen. New York : Greenwood Press, 1989. Ref PT167 .W66 1989

 Interlibrary Loan  

• WorldCat/FirstSearch/Database Direct
• Online Web Form  

 Citation Guides and Bibliographic Management Tools

The Chicago manual of style.  15th Edition, 2003

• Online Citation Guides 
• Citation Style Guides for Internet and Electronic Sources
• RefWorks  

Remote (off-campus) access to our online databases and electronic journal collection please login with your network username, class year, and password.

College of the Holy Cross Academic Honesty Policy

Understanding plagiarism : a student guide to writing your own work / Rosemarie Menager-Beeley, Lyn Paulos.  Boston : Houghton Mifflin, c2006. - PN167 .M46 2006