Try CQ Researcher!
Why Use CQ Researcher?
- Provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day
- Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked
- Noted for in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy
Introduction to CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day.
CQ Researcher reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Reports are published in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, an imprint of SAGE Publications.
Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which includes three pro-con debates; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Watch the tutorial video provided by CQ Researcher for more information.
The information for this LibGuide is from the CQ Press Library CQ Researcher site - http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher/.
This guide originally created by Emily O'Brien, Library Intern, in February 2017