Librarian for Economics and Accounting
Recommended Books
Accounting Reference Desktop by Call Number: HF5657.4 .B7195 2002ISBN: 0471391832Publication Date: 2002-04-26Dinand Reference
Worlds of Taxation The Political Economy of Taxing, Spending, and Redistribution Since 1945 by ISBN: 9783319902630Publication Date: 2018Ebook
Management, Uncertainty, and Accounting Case Studies, Theoretical Models, and Useful Strategies by ISBN: 9789811089893Publication Date: 2018Ebook
Contemporary Issues in Accounting The Current Developments in Accounting Beyond the Numbers by ISBN: 9783319911137Publication Date: 2018Ebook
- Oxford Reference Books: Law This link opens in a new window
Law encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference books, published by Oxford University Press.
Recommended Databases
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, working papers, and reports for business research. Click on "Browse" at the top of the page to focus on featured content such as commodity, company, and country reports.
- HeinOnline: Government, Politics & Law for Academics This link opens in a new window
A library of legal resources including law journals; government, legal and diplomatic documents; books; reports; and historical sources.
- Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reports, conference papers, dissertations and other types of sources covering accounting and tax issues.
- Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Indexes business and finance periodicals. Access academic and trade journal articles, brokerage reports and company directories.
- Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Company profiles, reports, and other industry, market and geopolitical analyses, drawn from four respected sources: Hoover's Company Profile; OxResearch (Oxford Analytica); Barnes Reports; and Snapshots.
- Hoover's Company Profiles
Absorbed by Business Market Research Collection.
- S&P Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
Detailed financial analysis and market data. You must have an account to use this database. Students can create an account using the “New User?” link. Faculty and staff should contact Karen Teitel, Economics Department, for access to the system.
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Legal documents at the federal and state level, including court cases, laws, and legal encyclopedias.