A Guide to...the Dr. Mark D. Nevins '86 Collection for the Study of Comics and Graphic Novels at the Dinand Library: Home

In the Dinand Library, room 101

From the main entrance: 
Enter the building and turn to the left at the top of the stairs, before you reach the Circulation Desk and the Main Reading Room.

From the side entrance:
Make a hard right-hand U-turn upon entry, prior to reaching the Circulation Desk.

Find all the comics and graphic novels in this collection ** HERE **

OR 

Enter the collection name in quotes in the CrossSearch search box to return all books in the collection (copy the text below)

"The Dr. Mark D. Nevins '86 Collection for the Study of Comics and Graphic Novels"

OR

If you have discovered a book that happens to be part of the collection, look for the hyperlinked collection name in the Subject listing in the full record and click on it to return all the books in the collection.
________________________________________________

DON'T HAVE A HOLY CROSS LOGIN?  CONDUCT A SUBJECT SEARCH USING THE COLLECTION NAME IN QUOTES **HERE**
________________________________________________

All Holy Cross users (faculty, staff, and students) may borrow books assigned the locations 
Dinand Nevins Collection
and
Dinand Nevins Collection Oversize

Books circulate for 28 days for all HC users and can be renewed one time, for an additional 28 days.

Items with the location Dinand Nevins Collection Reference cannot be borrowed and are treated like other reference books in the Library.

Users from outside of the Holy Cross community are welcome to use the collection within the library or to submit an interlibrary loan request via their preferred institution.

Designed by Anke Feuchtenberger
comics creator and professor at HAW Hamburg (University of Applied Science Hamburg, Germany)

Nevins, M. D. (2009). 'From the Land Where the Word Balloons Throw Shadows': an interview with Anke Feuchtenberger. European Comic Art, (1), 65.
(link access for HC community only)