SPAN 303: Aspects of Spanish Culture (Freear-Papio): The Basics

24/7 Online Help    

E-mail reference

Reference Hours in Dinand Library are:

Sunday:  4:00  - 8:00 p.m.

Monday -Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Friday:  10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

You may schedule an appointment with a Reference Librarian if you would like extended reference assistance.

College of the Holy Cross Academic Honesty Policy

Understanding plagiarism : a student guide to writing your own work / Rosemarie Menager-Beeley, Lyn Paulos.  Boston : Houghton Mifflin, c2006. - PN167 .M46 2006

Finding Books and Documents

Cross borrowing among ARC institution (Worcester consortium: ARC card necessary, available at Dinand circulation desk.)

Finding Articles from Databases

General Databases

• • Academic Search Premier
  • ProQuest Central
  • New York Times Historical

Subject Specific Databases

Remote (off-campus) access to our online databases and electronic journal collection please login with your network username, class year, and password.

Interlibrary Loan 

• WorldCat/FirstSearch/Database Direct
• Online Web Form  

Books at Dinand are arranged by Library of Congress Call Number.

  Video: How to Read Call Numbers

• Reference books are located in the Main Reading Room. 
• Call numbers A through G are on the upper (Mezzanine) level.
  
• Call numbers H through Z are on the lower (Ground) level, with a few exceptions. Call numbers beginning with ‘M” are located in the Music Library and “Q, R, S, T” are in the Science Library. 

Do you have an article citation, but need to find the full-text article?

Three Steps to Finding the Full Text Article...

1. Check the Holy Cross Libraries' Catalog to find the journal in print or in electronic format by searching in the TITLE field for the name of the JOURNAL (not the article name): HC Catalog
   
   
2. If the catalog does not produce positive results, check the Electronic Journals A-Z List  by searching for the Journal name (not the article name) in the "Find" box.
   
   
3. If the Electronic Journals A-Z list does not produce positive results, order the article through InterLibrary Loan.