Quick Links to Forms
To request a film for your course:
To request a scan from a book or journal, use the link below to place a Document Delivery Request:
https://www.holycross.edu/holy-cross-libraries/illiad-interlibrary-loan
To request purchase of library materials (print or e-books):
To request a librarian visit to your class:
Welcome!
FACULTY BENEFITS & SERVICES
Here are some key benefits the library provides to you:
BORROWING
- Books/monographs: Borrow for academic year
- Periodicals: Borrow for one week
- AV materials: Borrow for one semester
- Interlibrary Loan services – request via certain databases or online form
COLLECTIONS
- Remote access to our online databases and e-journals (login with Google username and password).
- Request additions to the collection through your department librarian or our online form.
COURSE SUPPORT
- Course Reserves – print, media, and electronic options
- Scanning of text documents (use Document Delivery form for requests)
- Digitization of DVDs or the securing of a streaming license for films (use this form for a request)
- Information Literacy instruction tailored to your course/assignment needs, whether n-person, synchronous/online, or asynchronous
- Individual research consultations for your students in-person and via Zoom
RESEARCH SUPPORT
- 24/7 chat reference via AJCU Virtual Reference
- Consult by e-mail with any of our librarians or, for fastest response, contact libref@holycross.edu
- Individual research consultations for assistance, resource recommendations, and more
Who Do I Contact About...
WHO DO I CONTACT ABOUT...?
| Research help and general inquiries | libref@holycross.edu |
| Circulation, Print Reserves, Printing, and building inquiries | libcirc@holycross.edu or 508-793-2642 |
| Online access issues | helpdesk-request@holycross.edu (please mention that this is a library related issue) |
| Interlibrary Loan | libill@holycross.edu |
| Document Delivery and Electronic Reserves | eres_mgr@holycross.edu |
| Archives & Distinctive Collections | archives@holycross.edu |
| Request Streaming Media | libref@holycross.edu (or department librarian) |
| Request Book or Database Purchases | libref@holycross.edu (or department librarian), or online form |
| Request Library Instruction | online form (or department librarian) |
| Request Archives & Distinctive Collections Instruction | online form (or archives@holycross.edu) |