This is the "Articles & More" page of the "HIST 299: Ethnic Conflict in 20th century Asia" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HIST 299: Ethnic Conflict in 20th century Asia  

Last Updated: Jun 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.holycross.edu/hist299_young Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & More Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

FIND FULL-TEXT ARTICLES

Do you have an article citation, but need to find the full-text article?

Three Steps to Finding the Full Text Article...

1. Check the Holy Cross Libraries' Catalog to find the journal in print or in electronic format by searching in the TITLE field for the name of the JOURNAL (not the article name): HC Catalog

2. If the catalog does not produce positive results, check the Electronic Journals A-Z List  by searching for the Journal name (not the article name) in the "Find" box.

3. If the Electronic Journals A-Z list does not produce positive results, order the article through InterLibrary Loan.

 

DATABASE SEARCH TIPS

Spend some time brainstorming keywords and search terms. Use subject headings or descriptors to help generate search terms.

When you find a good article, look at its References or Works Cited list. That will often lead you to other useful sources.

 

SUGGESTED DATABASES

Historical Abstracts Index to articles, books, and dissertations in the field of world history from approximately 1450 to the present. Provides from over 1,800 journals in over 40 languages, including the full text of many journals.

JSTOR An archive of scholarly journal articles from a variety of subject areas. To refine your search, you can limit to specific subject areas such as Asian Studies and history. You can access additional JSTOR content from the Boston Public Library by signing up for a BPL eCard.

Project Muse Provides full-text journal articles from a variety of subject areas. 

SocINDEX Indexes journals, books and conference papers from the field of sociology  

AnthroSource Publications from the American Anthropological Association

Academic Search Premier A multidisciplinary database that offers indexing and abstracts for 7,100 journals

Expanded Academic ASAP An interdisciplinary index to journals and national news magazines.


Check out the library's e-journals list to search for articles in specific journals. For example:

Foreign Affairs  (1922-Present) 
Ethnic & Racial Studies 
(1978-Present)
Comparative Politics 
(1968-2008) 
International Journal of Asian Studies
Journal of Asian Studies
Modern Asian Studies 


Librarian

Profile Image
Laura O'Neill Hibbler
Contact Info
Coordinator of Research & Instruction
Dinand Library
Room MS3
508-793-3886
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip