This is the "Educational Resources" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Education 

Brief guide to resources in Education.
Last update: Mar 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.holycross.edu/education  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Educational Resources             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Education Guide

Patty

 

 Patty Porcaro
 Librarian, x3533

 

 

Before becoming a Librarian, I had a former life as a High School English teacher.   I did my practice teaching at South High Community School in Worcester when it was an Open Classroom setting (1978-9).  Thus, I have an abiding appreciation for the profession.  

smiley faceThis Education LibGuide is offered as an aid to finding resources in Education and developing research skills to support the mission of the Education Department.  It is a work in progress and I hope that you will make comments and offer suggestions to improve this resource.  Since this is a Web 2.0 product, one can easily respond by clicking on the "comments" field in each block. 

 
 

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Education, v. 1-8
LB15 +E56 2003

Encyclopedia of School Psychology
LB1027.55 +E523 2005

Handbook of Educational Psychology
LB1051 +H2354 2006

Gender and Education:
an Encyclopedia, v. 1-2
LC213 .G425 2007

International Perspectives
on Education
LC189.8 .I56 2007

World Education Encyclopedia:
a survey of educational systems
worldwide, v. 1-3
LB15 .W87 2002

 
 

Electronic Resources

ERIC  1966 -

ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,243,000 records and links to more than 224,000 full-text documents from ERIC
 

Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database. The database is updated daily and provides 24-hour access from school or home. (Funded by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners & CMRLS)
 
 
Cross-disciplinary providing full-text access to over 3000 journals including those in Education.

Congressional Quarterly Researcher (1991- ) explores "hot" issues in great length (bi-lingual education, discipline. student aid).

Thematic monthly reports (2007- )on global issues including education.
 
Some titles appear below--note a rolling wall of about 4 years--no recent articles.
  • History of Education Journal 1949-1959


  • Project Muse

    Provides full-text access to cross-disciplinary "current" scholarly articles including Education

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait