About this guide
This guide teaches undergraduates the basics of historical research, including how to find books, journal articles, and primary sources.
Related History LibGuides
Table of Contents
- Article Databases
A selection of primary, secondary, and general full-text databases for historical research. - Book Catalogs
How to find books at Holy Cross and worldwide. - Primary Sources
A collection of databases, free online resources, and reference works for students looking for primary source documents in African-American History. - Biographies
A selection of online reference tools. - Associations
A short list of historical associations. - Internet Guides
A selection of websites I use (in conjunction with Internet searching) to find digital archives and primary source material on the web. - Citation Guides
An assortment of bibliographic software (Refworks & EndNote Web), online citation guides, and handbooks available to Holy Cross students and faculty.
Subject Guide |
Library ReferenceContact Info:
Eileen Cravedi, Dinand @ 2672
Alan Karass, Music @ 2295
Gudrun Krueger, Dinand @ 2640
Barbara Merolli, Science @ 2643
Laura O'Neill, Dinand @ 3886
Patty Porcaro, Dinand @ 3533
Send Email
Quote
"The information literate individuals are those who have learned how to learn." (ALA, 1998)
Eileen Cravedi, Dinand @ 2672
Alan Karass, Music @ 2295
Gudrun Krueger, Dinand @ 2640
Barbara Merolli, Science @ 2643
Laura O'Neill, Dinand @ 3886
Patty Porcaro, Dinand @ 3533
Send Email
Quote
"The information literate individuals are those who have learned how to learn." (ALA, 1998)
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait