This is the "Basics" page of the "Gender and Colonialism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Gender and Colonialism 

A specialized guide for Hist 401-01
Last update: Oct 08th, 2008 URL: http://libguides.holycross.edu/colonialism  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Basics             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Reference Assistance

Woops! The content that this box is linked to has been deleted from the system.
 
 

Basic Research Sources

Finding Books and Documents

Cross borrowing among ARC institution (Worcester consortium; ARC card necessary, available at Dinand circulation desk)

Interlibrary Loan 


General Resources

  • General Databases

    • Academic Search Premier
    • Expanded Academic ASAP
    • JSTOR (Full Text: coverage varies)
      JSTOR's Arts & Sciences I, II, and
      III collections provide full-text access to 394 major scholarly journals. Covers such areas as African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Political Science, Sociology, Population/Demography, Statistics, and more.

  • Biographical Resources

    • Biography Resource Center (retrospective and current)
      A comprehensive database of  over 340,000 people from around the world.  BioRC is designed to provide quick and easy access to this vast array of information, thereby meeting a wide range of information needs.  (Bibliographical Information included)

    • Oxford dictionary of national biography : in association with the British Academy : from the earliest times to the year 2000 / edited by H.C.G. Matthew and Brian Harrison. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2004. 
      Ref DA28.D5 2004 (vols. 1-60)



 

Reader Services

Profile ImagePatty Porcaro
Contact Info:
Dinand Library
2nd Floor, Rm. 212
508-793-3533
Send Email

Subjects:
Education, Psychology, Literature, Women's Studies, etc.

Quote
"As life is action and passion, it is required of a man that he should share the passion and action of his time, at the peril of being judged not to have lived." (Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr.)

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait